MSHS End of Year Awards

On Wednesday 7 December,  the School of Health Sciences celebrated the year of success in our talented community.

It was great to see everyone who joined our End of Year Awards and Lunch at University College where we were blessed with great weather and  even better company, as we reflected on the last twelve months of great achievements across all six disciplines.

EPY Awards Collage

Congratulations to all of our award winners below.

Research and Research Training

Research Excellence Award

Dr Kate Hayward - Department of Physiotherapy

Graduate Research Supervision Award

A/Prof Catherine Granger - Department of Physiotherapy

Learning and Teaching

Learning and Teaching Excellence

Dr Peter Carew - Department of Audiology and Speech Pathology

Learning and Teaching Excellence - Early Career Researcher

Philippa Marriott -  Department of Nursing


Engagement Award (Team)

First Nations Yarning Circle Team - Dr Kelley Graydon, A/Prof Anthea Cochrane, Dr Grace Nixon

Professional Excellence

Professional Excellence Award

Ana Lara

Faculty Values

Faculty Values Excellence Award

Professor Bang Bui - Department of Optometry and Vision Sciences

Head of School

Head of School Excellence Award

Speech Pathology Teaching Team - Prof Adam Vogel, Dr Elaina Kefalianos, A/Prof Shani Dettman, Dr Ruth Braden, Dr Jessica Boyce, Stephanie Weir, Courtney Lewis, Hayley Dell'Oro, Dr Laura Chahda, Georgina Johnson, Dr Meg Keage