Speech Pathology Celebration and Thank You Event

The Master of Speech Pathology team recently held their annual End of Year Celebration event on the 13thDecember at the Melbourne Business School.

The event celebrates the contribution of our clinical education partners who provide such rich learning opportunities to our students. The event is also an opportunity to welcome the graduating cohort to the profession.

Sincere congratulations to our exceptional student award winners:
- Dux of 2023 - Danielle Said
- Dean's Honours - Danielle Said and Karina Sundjaja
- Speech Pathology Australia Award - Maya Salinger
- Ladybug House Award - Abby Tennant
- CleftPALS Victoria Bursary - Zoe Billing
- Simon Pearce Bursary - Georgia Poupoulis
- Speech Pathology Engagement - Juliette Catherall
- SAY: The Stuttering Association for the Young Australia Award - Esther de Bell
- Redenlab Speech Neuroscience Award - Danielle Said
- Tavistock Trust for Aphasia Student Award - Esther de Bell
- Student award for clinical excellence (novice level) - Caroline Hsueh Min Chuah
- Student award for clinical excellence (entry level) - Karthika Venkatachalapathy

We also celebrate the recipients of the Excellence in Clinical Education Awards:
- Novice level (paediatric) - Janine Elias (Activate Allied Health)
- Novice level (adult / mixed) - Elise Dymke (Glen Allen Scope)
- Intermediate level (paediatric) - Vidette Turner (Interact Health Group)
- Intermediate level (adult / mixed) - Emily Churchill (Enaksha Garde Speech Pathology)
- Entry level (paediatric) - Deborah Ang (Noah's Ark Bundoora)
- Entry level (adult) - Lauren Davies (The Royal Melbourne Hospital)


Looking forward to another big year in 2024!

The Speech Pathology Team